If you car looking for Vermont car insurance rates you have come to the right place to find the lowest quotes possible. It is simple, just enter you five digit zip code at the top of the page and you will be provided quotes for the area you reside. If you want to know the state minimum, average cover per driver, or the fine and penalties of driving without insurance in Vermont, then read on, Autoinsuresavings, has covered all the details for you in one spot rather than searching all over the internet to find out about your vehicular needs in VT.
If you are on your way to getting quotes you can review the state minimum requirements for VT:
Bodily Injury Liability: Bodily injury liability covers hospital costs for the driver and passengers of the other automobile if the insured party is accountable for the accident. Under the minimum coverage, the insurance corporation will pay up to $25,000 for a single person and up to $50,000 for all passengers hurt in the accident.
Property Damage Liability: Covers for physical damages to the other driver’s automobile as well as public property like guard rails, places or business, or traffic signs. It include personal property like someone’s home, garage door, or mailbox. Under the minimum coverage, the insurance corporation will pay up to $10,000 for damages sustained.
In insurance lingo you may see the numbers like this 25/50/10 which represents thousands for each as explained above. Sometimes you may see the numbers like this: 25,000/50,000/10,000 which is the same.
The state of Vermont also requires drivers to carrying uninsured motorist protection or (UM) on the policy in the amount of $50,000 for one passenger and up to $100,000 for more than one passenger in a vehicle during an accident with an uninsured driver. Uninsured motorist property damage liability is required on the policy with the minimum amount of $5,000.
Common auto insurance policy for the state of Vermont
Bodily Injury Liability – 100,000/300,000
Property Damage Liability – 50,000
Uninsured Motorist Protection – 100,000/300,000
Uninsured Motorist Property Damage – 5,000
Comprehensive Coverage – $100 deductible
Collision Coverage – $500 deductible
Medical Payments Coverage – $5,000
The state of VT is one the states in the nation with the lowest amount of drivers operating a motor vehicle without insurance. However, they have increased the penalties for driving without insurance in 2011 although there are states with uninsured motorists which are five times higher.
Vermont’s penalties – driving without insurance:
First offense – $250 fine
Second offense – $500 fine
Required to file an SR-22 with the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)
When convicted your license and registration are reinstated after you show proof of financial responsibility with an SR-22
Local Car Insurance Agents in Vermont
At Autoinsuresavings you can compare cheap car insurance quotes by using the advance comparison tool at the top of the page. You want to be sure to compare your quotes to be sure you are getting the lowest rates without losing any coverage or simply use an online directory to find a local agent. Since auto insurance companies have different ways to determine your rate it is good to compare. You will always received quotes from top providers such as Geico, Progressive, E-surance, and Allstate.