Phone: 1-(855) 233-7818

Are you currently insured? Yes         No

Start Quote

Car Insurance Minimum Coverage For Washington State

If you are looking for Washington auto insurance quotes you have come to the right place. At the top of the page just enter your zip code and you are on your way to comparing cheap car insurance rates from top providers in your area. If you would like additional information before you decide to purchase an auto policy then feel free to read more.

In the state of Washington auto insurance is required and the minimum coverage is:

Bodily Injury Liability

$25,000 for a single person with up to $50,000 if there is much more than one passenger injured during the event of an auto accident. This will cover the medical expenses of the driver and passengers in the other vehicle.

Property Damage Liability

Property damage liability insurance pays for damage to buildings, guard rails and other public property and the other drivers vehicle if there is a car accident. The state of Washington specifies motorists maintain at least $10,000 of property damage liability cover for each vehicle they own.

Although these are the minimums you may want to consider more coverage depending of the type of vehicle you drive. If you have a car worth more than $4,000 you may want to consider other coverage such as comprehensive. When you use the comparison calculator at the top of the page you will get numerous quotes to compare.

After you enter your zip enter your cover and see how much it will cost to insure your vehicle with comprehensive or not. You don’t want unnecessary car insurance rates, but at the same time you do not want to be without the proper coverage in the time when you really need it. It is much easier to deal with unforeseen accidents, your car being broken into, or even stolen with proper cover than to deal with it when you don’t have insurance.

Local Auto Insurance Agents – Popular Cites

Driver average of common insurance plans in Washington

  • Bodily Injury Liability – 100,000/300,000

  • Property Damage Liability – $50,000

  • Uninsured Motorist Protection – 100,000/300,000

  • Uninsured Motorist Property Damage – $5,000

  • Personal Injury Protection – 10,000

  • Medical Payments Coverage – 10,000

  • Collision Coverage – $500 deductible

  • Comprehensive Coverage – $250 deductible

If you are going to consider medical payments cover or personal injury protection (PIP), you want to contact your health insurance provider and see where the coverage extends if in an automobile accident. If the coverage doesn’t extend to passengers then optional medical coverage is a good idea.

Penalties for driving without insurance in Washington State

In the state of Washington law enforcement officers can pull you over if they scan your plate and determine you are not driving with insurance. If you do not have proof of insurance at that time then you will have to go to court and provide evidence of insurance to the court. If convicted of driving without insurance then the fine is going to be at least $550 plus court costs and fees.

Local Car Insurance Agents in Washington – Less Populous Cities

Now that you have knowledge of minimum and average coverage in the state of Washington, you can decide on a good insurance plan to help you save hundreds while maintaining the proper cover when you need it. Right from your own home you can be as informed as your insurance agent and find savings of forty percent or more. Just enter your five digit zip at the top. The best part is comparing at Autoinsuresavings is free and takes only a few minutes.

Greg Fowler
I love to network, travel, and spend time with my children. When I am not doing that I am working on AutoInsureSavings or other websites. If I am working, the best way to reach me is via my Google+ Profile.

Comments are closed.

Connect With Us

Educational Information